Battlefield 4 Will Offer Seven Game Modes In Multiplayer

Battlefield 4 studio DICE has confirmed the game modes that will be shipped with the title once it releases in late October.

In a post on the game’s official website, DICE confirmed that the FPS will launch with seven game modes, two of which are completely new to the series.

Series staples like Conquest, Rush, Team Death Match, Squad Death Match, and Domination will be making a return with Battlefield 4. The two new modes that are being added to the game are as follows:

  • Obliteration, where two teams face off on medium-sized battlegrounds where one bomb spawns in a random central location and the goal is to pick up the bomb and arm it at one of the enemy’s three military installations.
  • Defuse, where players don’t have any re-spawns at all for an even tighter and quicker infantry-only game mode.

The developer also confirmed that the game will launch with ten multiplayer maps, and that each of the game’s modes will be playable on all of them.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

2 Comments on Battlefield 4 Will Offer Seven Game Modes In Multiplayer


On August 26, 2013 at 6:55 pm

Glad all modes can be played on all maps, and love the new Defuse mode!


On August 27, 2013 at 12:26 pm

sweet, i Wonder if they wil all be in the beta :D i can t wait.