Bioshock Infinite Collector’s Editions Announced

Images have surfaced of Bioshock Infinite’s collector’s editions, titled the Ultimate Songbird Edition and Premium Edition.

The Ultimate Songbird Edition includes a Songbird statue conceived by legendary concept artist Robb Waters, which comes in a period-style box with custom artwork by Waters and Irrational concept artist Jorge Lacera.

The Premium Edition, which will be less expensive, doesn’t come with the statue, but it does include:

  • A 3-inch baby version keychain of the sold-out Murder of Crows vigor bottle replica.
  • A 5 x 7-inch lithograph by Jorge Lacera.
  • A 25 millimeter, resin-cast Handyman miniature from the upcoming BioShock Infinite board game by Plaid Hat Games, makers of Summoner Wars.
  • A mini art book, full of BioShock Infinite concept art and commentary, with a hand-distressed cover.
  • Various digital goodies: exclusive in-game gear, a digital soundtrack, and platform specific downloadable content (Avatars for Xbox Live, and Themes for PC and PS3).

These goodies are also included in the Ultimate Songbird Edition. All Collector’s Editions will be available for pre-order starting October 22, 2012.

This reveal comes hot off the heels of news of two BioShock Infinite leads leaving Irrational for Microsoft.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

4 Comments on Bioshock Infinite Collector’s Editions Announced


On October 20, 2012 at 4:07 am

I don’t know what that big statue thing is but I get the suion that I’m gunna have to fight it.


On October 20, 2012 at 4:08 am

I get the *suion*

I don’t understand why it mutilated the word when I posted it.


On October 20, 2012 at 4:11 am

The word susp!cion is getting chopped up because it has the word s-p-i-c in it.

That’s a new one. . .


On October 20, 2012 at 12:47 pm

Now that a collector’s editon! And not a stupid metallic box with just codes for downloading online maps/weapons like they did with Halo 4 pretending it to be a ”Collector’s edition”.