CD Projekt, GoG.com Plan Mac Announcement Event


Get the latest Witcher 2 guides and secrets on Game Front’s mobile apps. Don’t miss a single new video from Mitch, James, or Zac as they mine gaming’s depths for new cheats, collectibles, and easter eggs.
Download GameFront’s iOS Video Walkthroughs app
Download GameFront’s Droid Video Walkthroughs app


The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings developer CD Projekt is announcing some new stuff regarding its games and its DRM-free digital distribution service, GoG.com, next month.

According to a press release from CD Projekt, the announcement will include “Big news for Mac users, Cyberpunk fans and Witcher 2 modders.” It’s happening at 18:00 GMT on Oct. 18, which is the equivalent of 10 a.m. Pacific time and 1 p.m. Eastern if you’re in the U.S.

The release goes on to elaborate further, stating that CD Projekt intends to make some new announcements about its upcoming RPG, Cyberpunk, and it sounds as though CD Projekt and GoG are bringing a lot of new features to the Mac operating system. From the hints dropped in the email, we can expect new Witcher 2 modding support on the upcoming Mac version of the game, as well as classic PC games from GoG making their way to Mac as well. We might even get a more concrete Mac release date for Witcher 2 than “Fall.”

The whole event will be streamed online, though, so that should make consumption easy — you can find it at either facebook.com/thewitcher or gog.com. We’ll bring you more information as it becomes available.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on CD Projekt, GoG.com Plan Mac Announcement Event