City of Heroes Serving Up Double XP Weekend and More

City of Heroes ScreenshotIf you’re looking for something to do next weekend, how about cranking up City of Heroes? NCSoft is sponsoring one of their twice-yearly double XP weekends. That means twice the XP, twice the influence, and twice the infamy. The double XP starts rolling next Friday, June 15th at 8:59 am PST (11:59 am EST), and ends on SUnday, June 17th at 8:59 pm PST (11:59 pm EST).

In addition to the double XP weekend, NCSoft has also implemented a referral program. Basically, you send your friend a free 10-day trial, and if he subscribes, you get four, count’ em, four months of free play time.

Oh, and if you’re a big City of Heroes fan, you can now add them as a friend on MySpace. Check out the new City of Heroes / City of Villans MySpace here.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on City of Heroes Serving Up Double XP Weekend and More