EA Reveals Battlefield 3 Aftermath Expansion Details

On the official Battlefield website, Electronic Arts unveiled the details for the upcoming Aftermath expansion pack.

Aftermath is a strictly-multiplayer experience set early in the game’s single player campaign in the wake of the calamitous Tehran earthquake that frames the game’s first act. It will include 4 new maps, all of which will make use of the quake-damaged terrain to provide players with plenty of opportunity for strategic play, new ‘heavily modified’ vehicles of both civilian and military origin, and new game modes, assignments, achievements and dog tags.

The expansion is included with a purchase of Battlefield Premium (ick) and will be available on PC, Xbox 360 and Playstation 3. No release date has been announced.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

1 Comment on EA Reveals Battlefield 3 Aftermath Expansion Details

Stealth Clobber

On July 29, 2012 at 2:00 pm

I believe as the writer for this article, you should keep your personal opinions on the Premium service to yourself.