Gearbox Giving Away Borderlands 2 Golden Keys This Weekend

If you’ve been hoping to snag more golden keys for Borderlands 2, this weekend might just be your time to shine.

Gearbox is giving away a mess of SHiFT codes this weekend through its Facebook and Twitter pages, letting them loose at particular times each day for today and tomorrow, Friday and Saturday. SHiFT codes work for everyone: Gearbox can release a single code and anyone who punches it in on their account will get the Golden Key attached to it, but the codes only stay active for three hours at a time, and can only be used once per account.

You’ll also need a SHiFT account to access the codes, which you can create right here. Make sure to link it to your Borderlands 2 game account.

The times for the giveaways:

Friday, Oct. 26 – 6 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 26 – 11 p.m. CT / 9 p.m. PT / Midnight ET
Saturday, Oct. 27 – 5 a.m. CT / 3 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 27 – 11 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. PT / Noon ET
Saturday, Oct. 27 – 3 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET

Find more info on Gearbox’s website here.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Gearbox Giving Away Borderlands 2 Golden Keys This Weekend