Guild Wars 2 Beginner’s Guide

Table of Contents


  1. Sylvari: This humanoid race lives in The Grove. They spawn from a plant called the Pale Tree and have a strong innate desire to learn. This plantlike race is the youngest of the classes.
  2. Charr: Once at war with the humans, the beast-like Charr have made an alliance with their former enemies in the face of these new threats. What they lack in intelligence they make up with their vast knowledge of technology. They live in Ascalon, a city that appropriately looks smoggy, grungy, and industrial.
  3. Human: The humans in this game live in a very well fortified castle called Divinity’s Reach. Their intelligence level is pretty high, although you wouldn’t know it from all the civil disputes that take place inside this castle.
  4. Asura: The Asura are a species that, up until recently, had been living underground. After resurfacing, they began to live in Rata Sum. The Asura are expert magicians and are among the most intelligent races. However, they are quite short and leave much to be desired along the lines of physical strength.
  5. Norn: Unlike the Asuras, the Norn race is very adept physically. These wild hunters have the ability to shapeshift. Originally from the icy poles of Tyria, they reside in the snowy city of Hoelbrak that they have built for themselves.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Guild Wars 2 Beginner’s Guide