Guild Wars 2 Beginner’s Guide

Table of Contents


  1. The Black Citadel is the capital city of the Charr race and the main headquarters of the Iron Legion.
  2. Ascalon: The kingdom of Ascalon is massive and can be subdivided into several smaller regions.
  3. The Blazeridge Steppes are a part of Ascalon. This area is infested with both ogres and Dragonbrand creatures.
  4. Kryta is the only human kingdom in the game. The capitol of Divinity’s Reach can be found here. Kryta is located at the center of the main world continent.
  5. Fireheart Rise can be found in the northern part of Ascalon. It is here that the Citadel of Flame can be located once you begin to interact with the Flame Legion.
  6. The Tarnished Coast is located west of the Sea of Sorrows in Tyria. The Asura and Sylvari have built their capital cities of Rata Sum and The Grove here.
  7. The Shiverpeak Mountains have their range spread throughout a good chunk of Tyria. These mountains divide the area into an eastern and a western half.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Guild Wars 2 Beginner’s Guide