Halo “Reclaimer Trilogy” No Longer a Trilogy, Now a Saga

When Halo 4 was first in development, it was planned as the first title in a trilogy of new Halo games, known as the “Reclaimer Trilogy.”

Microsoft Game Studios has since expanded the scope of the franchise with the new Halo for Xbox One, which instead of being called Halo 5, is simply referred to as “Halo.”

“It is the next Halo game that we are working on,” said Microsoft’s Phil Spencer in an interview with GameSpot. “We will talk more about actually the story arc in the game and how it plays out; we’ve got more time to talk about that.”

“But having [producer Bonnie Ross] come out and announce the game, making sure people know it’s a legitimate version of Halo coming out, and when it’s coming out, and features that they’re focused on we thought was…important.”

The so-called Reclaimer Trilogy would have been comprised of Halo 4, and the tentatively titled Halo 5 and Halo 6.

“While we originally said trilogy, we’ve actually expanded this to more of a saga, so we don’t want to limit the Reclaimer story within a trilogy.”

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

2 Comments on Halo “Reclaimer Trilogy” No Longer a Trilogy, Now a Saga


On June 25, 2013 at 7:06 am

Sounds good. Keep bringing that Halo goodness.


On June 25, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Boy. With this much milk, we could collapse an economy.