Major League Baseball 2K8 Soundtrack Announced


2K Sports in collaboration with Pitchfork Media has release the list of hits on the Major League Baseball 2K8 soundtrack. The selections are classic tracks as well as some of the best of today’s popular music selected by Pitchfork. These specialty tracks tagged as “Pitchfork Picks” will include an additional bio information on the artist.

2K Sports will be making an appearance at the 3rd Annual Pitchfork/Windish Agency day party at the SXSW 2008 conference in Austin, Texas on Friday, March 14th. The show will include Jay Reatard and other breakout acts.

Here’s the list of tracks for MLB 2K8:

  • Battles — Atlas**
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club — Need Some Air
  • Blitzen Trapper — Wild Mountain Nation**
  • Dinosaur Jr. — Almost Ready**
  • Jay Reatard — My Shadow**
  • Kasabian — Reason Is Treason
  • LCD Soundsystem — Watch The Tapes**
  • Modest Mouse — Dashboard
  • Peter Bjorn & John — The Chills
  • The Cars — Moving In Stereo
  • The Cool Kids — 88**
  • The Cure — Never Enough
  • The Flaming Lips — The W.A.N.D. – no MF edit
  • The Hold Steady — Stuck Between Stations**
  • The Presidents Of The United States Of America — Cleveland Rocks
  • The Revolution Fox Experiment — Hyper Charlie
  • The Strokes — Someday

via Press Release

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

1 Comment on Major League Baseball 2K8 Soundtrack Announced


On March 3, 2008 at 12:44 pm

Is there really a guy that goes by the name Reatard? Is that pronounced like, “Reetard” or “Ree-a-tard?”