Posted on June 24, 2008,

Massive Rock Band DLC Release Today — Hope You Like Weezer and The Pixies

Rock Band fans who like either Weezer or The Pixies are in for a big treat today, as quite an assortment of new songs are being released on the Xbox Live Marketplace. The 14-track Pixies album “Doolittle” is going to cost you 1520 Microsoft points ($19), or you can pick up individual tracks for 160 points ($2) a piece. That’s a high price for an album; that’s not going to leave you with much to work with if you buy the standard 1600 point card from a store. I guess you’ll be able to buy yourself a set of nice JPGs, er, Gamerpics with the leftovers.

As for the Weezer content, there are three new songs ($2 each) and a bundle with all three songs for 440 points ($5.50). All in all, it’s looking like a very pricey week if you’re a fan of both bands.

Weezer tracks:

  • “The Greatest Man That Ever Lived”
  • “Troublemaker”
  • “Dreamin’”

The Pixies tracks:

  • “Crackity Jones”
  • “Dead”
  • “Debaser”
  • “Gouge Away”
  • “Here Comes Your Man”
  • “Hey”
  • “I Bleed”
  • “La La Love You”
  • “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
  • “Mr. Grieves”
  • “No. 13 Baby”
  • “Silver”
  • “Tame”
  • “There Goes My Gun”

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

2 Comments on Massive Rock Band DLC Release Today — Hope You Like Weezer and The Pixies


On June 24, 2008 at 12:05 pm

oh god dammit. if they were going to put songs from Weezer’s new album, couldn’t they at least have put in “Pork and Beans”?

da soc

On June 24, 2008 at 1:06 pm

Pork and Beans was a last minute song. It takes a good 6+ weeks for HMX to get and make a song.

and 14 songs for $20 is quite a deal.