Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass Detailed

Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor will have a season pass that will include story missions and challenges.

In a press release today, Warner Bros. announced the Season Pass plans for Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor. In addition to new story missions, the DLC will also offer early access to the new Trials of War challenge series, as well as access to future game content.

Here’s the full list of what the Season Pass contains:

  • Exclusive ‘Guardians of the Flaming Eye’ Orc Warband mission
    • Players will face Sauron’s elite Defenders before the Black Gate and earn the Rising Flame rune
  • Early access to the ‘Trials of War’ challenge series
    • Players will test their skills against select legions of Sauron’s forces in this series of challenge modes and build their legend as gamers post their best score on the Challenge Leaderboard
  • All new story missions with hours of gameplay
    • Lord of the Hunt – Hunt the wild beasts of Mordor as player’s discover hidden lairs, earn unique runes and face off against powerful monsters
    • The Bright Lord – Play as Celebrimbor, the great Elven smith of the Second Age, and battle against Sauron and the might of his forces
  • Access to future content
    • Including runes, skins and additional future add-on content.

Shadow of Mordor is set to hit stores on Sept. 30, 2014.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass Detailed