Minecraft Documentary Releases This Weekend; Free Screening on Xbox Live

2011 saw the Kickstarting of a Minecraft documentary that followed Notch for a year as he founded Mojang and rose to fame. That documentary is now complete, and there’s a free screening on Xbox Live this weekend.

US Gold members can watch at 5pm PST / 8pm EST on Saturday, December 22nd, while European Gold members can watch at 7pm GMT / 8pm CET. The documentary will then be available on Sunday to everyone.

Minecraft: The Story of Mojang is a feature-length documentary that follows the young company over the course of its first year as its profile expands across the world stage and into the homes of millions of gamers.

Check out the release trailer:


via Eurogamer

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Minecraft Documentary Releases This Weekend; Free Screening on Xbox Live