New Bands Join Rock Band in DLC

The Decemberists, dc Talk, Eagles of Death Metal, Blondie – the new Rock Band 2 downloadable track pack available on Tuesday certainly has variety.

Harmonix announced that its new downloadable content pack will features songs from a bunch of artists instead of several tracks from just one, and that most of the bands have never had tracks on Rock Band before. Only Blondie, KMFDM and Family Force 5 have other tracks in the game.

Here’s the track list:

  • Blondie – “Rapture”
  • dc Talk – “Jesus Freak”
  • The Decemberists – “The Perfect Crime # 2”
  • Eagles of Death Metal – “I Only Want You”
  • Eels – “Saturday Morning”
  • Family Force 5 – “Love Addict”
  • KMFDM – “Sturm & Drang”
  • La Roux – “Bulletproof”

The songs go for 160 Microsoft Points each on Xbox Live, 200 points on the Wii Virtual Console, or about $1.99 on the Playstation Network.

According to Harmonix, the new pack knocks the total number of Rock Band tracks on disc and online up to 1,568. If you bought all of them one by one as DLC, it would cost you $3,120.32; 250,880 Microsoft Points; or 313,600 Wii Points.

Just thought you’d like to know that.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on New Bands Join Rock Band in DLC