Nirvana DLC Pack Hitting Rock Band Next Week

It’s Friday, and that’s means Harmonix has now revealed the newest batch of Rock Band DLC for next week. Gamers will be able to download seven tracks from the grunge band that practically defined the early 90′s, all of which come from their most popular album, “Nevermind.” The track pack will include:

  • Breed
  • Lounge Act
  • On a Plain
  • Polly
  • Something in the Way
  • Stay Away
  • Territorial Pissings

For those keeping score at home, if you add these to “In Bloom” and “Drain You” — already included in RB1 and 2, respectively — then you’ve got almost got the full album. Strange that they’d leave out “Smells Like Teen Spirit” and “Come As You Are,” since those were among their most popular tracks; not to mention “Lithium.” I’m sure there’s some complicated licensing issues behind that decision. As usual though, the tracks will hit Xbox Live on Tuesday and the PSN on the following Thursday. Each track will cost $1.99 each (160 MS points), or you can get them all for $10.99 (880 MS points).

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Nirvana DLC Pack Hitting Rock Band Next Week