Rock Band 3 Gets Johnny Cash

Sorry, I couldn’t come up with a decent Johnny Cash pun for the headline. Plus side is, we get to start 2011 playing along to the Man in Black’s songs in Rock Band 3.

Harmonix is tossing us eight songs in its first Johnny Cash track pack for Rock Band, hot on the heels of another big set of downloads that just dropped on December 28. That one had six tracks in total, with four of them from Paul McCartney. This new pack will also include some free tracks that have already been released, smashed together into a nine-song free track pack to celebrate the ball dropping in Times Square.

Here’s what Harmonix is cobbling into Johnny Cash Track Pack 01, which is go on Xbox 360, Wii and Playstation 3:

  • “Cry, Cry, Cry”
  • “Don’t Take Your Guns to Town”
  • “Five Feet High and Rising”
  • “Folsom Prison Blues”
  • “I Got Stripes”
  • “I Walk the Line”
  • “Tennessee Flat Top Box”
  • “The Ballad of Ira Hayes”

And here’s what’s available in Rock Band 3 Free Pack 01, which 360 and PS3 players can grab (suck it sorry, Wii owners):

  • Abnormality – “Visions”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Night Lies”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Libyans – “Welcome to the Neighborhood”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • The Sterns – “Supreme Girl”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”

Whoo! Throw some confetti in celebration or something!

Via Kotaku.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Rock Band 3 Gets Johnny Cash