Rockstar and Mullholland Books Releasing ‘L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories’

With less than 3 weeks to go before release, Rockstar announced today that we all have yet another reason to salivate over L.A. Noire. The upcoming open-world thriller already appears to be, essentially, James Ellroy’s L.A. Quartet: The Game, and sealing the deal is the publication of L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories. A joint publication by Rockstar Games and Mullholland books, the anthology features 8 stories set in the L.A. Noire universe, contributed by some rather significant authors including:

* The Girl by Megan Abbot.
* What’s In a Name by Jonathan Santlofer.
* Black Dahlia & White Rose by Joyce Carol Oates.

Sadly they didn’t actually get James Ellroy, but the roster of authors is strictly A-list and high quality. A complete description of each story can be read over at the official site. An excerpt of the anthology’s first story, “The Girl”, is available on Rockstar’s L.A. Noire site or via PDF download. Full versions of it and other stories from L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories will be available soon. L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories is set for release on June 6 via eBook.

Here’s a look at the book’s ‘cover’:

One final note: Megan, if you’re reading this rewritten PR boilerplate scintillating commentary, a suggestion: It’s criminal that your blog isn’t called The Abbottoir.

Crooks eluding you more than you’d like? Pour out a couple fingers of rye and consult our L.A. Noire Walkthrough!

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

1 Comment on Rockstar and Mullholland Books Releasing ‘L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories’


On May 3, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Must… express… fangirl… excitement…. Can’t… form… coherent…comment….

<3 (Best I can do.)