Street Fighter X Tekken Game Guide

Table of Contents

The Idiot’s Guide To The Gem System

  1. Classifications: There are two types of gems- Boost gems and Assist gems. After that, they break down into five classes: attack, defense, vitality, speed, and Cross Gauge. You can use whatever type to fill up the 3 slots for gems that your character has.
  2. Assist Gems: Assist gems basically simply commands and actions in battle. They also come with a penalty to avoid their misuse. These gems are always active.. you don’t have to do anything in particular to use them.
  3. Boost Gems: In order to use boost gems, you have to complete a certain task (task varies on the gem). The strength and function of the gem is directly correlated to the difficulty of the task you had to complete to obtain the gem. Stacking gems that effect similar stats in a strategic way is another key to mastering this game.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

No Comments on Street Fighter X Tekken Game Guide