SWTOR Update 1 Finally Going Live Tonight

We’ve been keeping you up to date on the delays to the first major Star Wars: The Old Republic update. Luckily, this post isn’t to tell you about another delay. It’s to tell you that the update is actually going live tonight!

In a post on the official SWTOR forums, Community Coordinator Amber Green announced that tonight (actually tomorrow morning) January 18, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET), the servers will be offline. They’re expecting to wrap all this updating up in 8 hours, but that time could be extended if something unforeseen pops up. You should also note that the game‘s official website will be down as well.

So, we’ve already talked about what’s coming in this update. What are you looking forward to most? I think the consensus around here is less level 50 players in PvP.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

3 Comments on SWTOR Update 1 Finally Going Live Tonight

LukefromDuke

On January 17, 2012 at 3:25 pm

This patch is a joke.

It isnt fixing any of the serious issues people are having like the green lines going through the sky on multiple planets.

All just a bunch of quick band-aids to get people to resub for another month since the free month is near end.But at least they added a new lvl 50 Flashpoint when probably 15% of the players are lvl 50(It hasnt even been a month yet..).

Once all the SW junkies get over it, this will be the next f2p.

Ltenhet

On January 17, 2012 at 11:56 pm

The green line going into the sky isn’t really a “serious problem”, it comes and it goes and it doesn’t affect anything; granted it would be nice if it’d get fixed.

Luther

On January 18, 2012 at 11:28 pm

I figured the laser in the sky was part of the game, away of transferring electricity, kind of like a microwave signal does, Iv only seen it on towers and its always going to another tower or always in the same direction.