The Star Wars Gaming Universe – In Context (GRAPHIC)

Click image to view full-size version.

To celebrate the upcoming full release of The Old Repbulic — and the partial pre-order access — we put together this graphic showing the four major eras of the Star Wars universe and where the franchise’s games fall into place.

The timeline isn’t to scale — view the lightsaber sidebar to understand why — but the relative positioning of sequential titles and events are accurately depicted. To keep this graphic a reasonable size, we had to cut roughly half of the Star Wars games from our list — mostly expansion packs, handheld-exclusives, educational titles, or games excessively geared toward children.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

3 Comments on The Star Wars Gaming Universe – In Context (GRAPHIC)


On December 16, 2011 at 1:55 pm

When they make a game or 2 in the Legacy Era, let me know.


On December 17, 2011 at 8:21 am

The graphic is incorrect. Galaxies took place between Episodes IV and V, after the Death Star was destroyed.


On December 19, 2011 at 4:33 pm

But Galaxies isn’t even on the list.