Posted on October 26, 2007,

Where’s the Crysis Demo?

ccrysis-screen.JPG

The Crysis demo was originally slated to release on the same day as Halo 3, September 25, but was pushed back a month. Well, time’s up – so where is it?

inCrysis has received word from EA that today, Friday, October 26, those who have pre-ordered the game will be able to download the demo via the EA Downloader. (Funny, I haven’t gotten any word that I could download it…) Tomorrow, October 27, the demo will go live to the public at 1:00PM GMT+1, which, if I know my time zones right, is 7:00AM EST and 4:00AM PST. I guess you’ll need to set your alarm clock if you want to be one of the first people to grab it.

The single player demo will include not only the Sandbox2 Editor, but another surprise that’s being kept secret for now. I guess we’ll know what it is soon enough.

We’ll have the demo up for you on FileFront of course, so be sure to check about tomorrow morning. While you’re at it, why not check out what we have now. There’s loads of good stuff, promise.

Join the Conversation   

* required field

By submitting a comment here you grant GameFront a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.

5 Comments on Where’s the Crysis Demo?

Deleted

On October 26, 2007 at 4:50 pm

Hey, I found the sp demo at fileshack. I wonder if there is any difference?

da soc

On October 26, 2007 at 6:16 pm

http://na.llnet.cdn.ea.com/u/demos/Crysis_SP_Demo.exe

There you go. Screw EA.

Deleted

On October 26, 2007 at 7:59 pm

LOL,
I just played the demo, is there supposed to be smoke coming out of my machine? :shock:
Time for an upgrade!!! :roll:

Deleted

On October 26, 2007 at 8:01 pm

http://www.fileshack.com/file.x/11333/Crysis+SP+Demo

Oh yeah here’s the link.

Tomas

On November 1, 2007 at 9:30 am

Thanks.