issaro

yo nanna!

50 XP

28th October 2004

0 Uploads

20 Posts

0 Threads

#1 13 years ago

i'm new at this so please bear with me. i recently bought half-life platinum collection but i can't install it. the auto run screen works but when i select install nothing happens? i tried running setup.exe with the the same results. can anyone help? :confused:

I didn't make it!

0 XP

#2 13 years ago

Hi, I don't know if this is the right place for some RTCW wild west promotion. But here is a link to one of the best westerngames and pictures of the people playing it.

http://makephpbb.com/phpbb/?mforum=pakki

Lord Wiener VIP Member

Piercing the veil.

51 XP

9th August 2003

0 Uploads

19,761 Posts

0 Threads

#3 13 years ago

You could try to copy the contents of the cd to your hard drive. Then run install from there.

WouldYouKindly.png

issaro

yo nanna!

50 XP

28th October 2004

0 Uploads

20 Posts

0 Threads

#4 13 years ago

tried that already, thanks anyway, got the same result. i've even taken the whole thing back to the shop and hand it exchanged. i get the same thing with the new copy. this is starting to get on my nerves :mad: anyone got any other ideas?

DnC

GF's Cognitive Psychologist

50 XP

13th April 2004

0 Uploads

2,668 Posts

0 Threads

#5 13 years ago

put the CD in, open My Computer and right click on your CD drive, then click explore: does it say setup anywhere? or mabye windows installer?

Ph8TaL

The Deadly One

50 XP

6th October 2004

0 Uploads

262 Posts

0 Threads

#6 13 years ago

or call the customer service center from Valve and they will probably either figure it out or send you a new one and give you a new one.

issaro

yo nanna!

50 XP

28th October 2004

0 Uploads

20 Posts

0 Threads

#7 13 years ago