Vaders_legion

NO U

50 XP

17th December 2005

0 Uploads

1,006 Posts

0 Threads

#1 11 years ago

I was playing a good ole game of 2142 when the game kicked me from the server and showed a punkbuster message box with nothing in it. Wtf? its been doing this since i started playing 3 weeks ago. A little help Please?

Dark Saint

How many dogs are Pb'd?Maybe 2

50 XP

30th April 2004

0 Uploads

8,040 Posts

0 Threads

#2 11 years ago

Have you tried going to PUNKBUSTER'S website and updating your pb manually ? Do you have a router ? did you open the ports on the router to allow it free communication ?

Vaders_legion

NO U

50 XP

17th December 2005

0 Uploads

1,006 Posts

0 Threads

#3 11 years ago

it only started to really become a problem today. And this was only happened when i played on knife servers

AdmiralHocking

I pretend I'm cooler than AzH

50 XP

30th April 2006

0 Uploads

5,252 Posts

0 Threads

#4 11 years ago

I've started having this problem as well, I was playing fine with no errors and then didn't play for about two months. Since trying to play again I have been getting blank PunkBuster messages.

Something of note; just before I lose server connections a message appears at the bottom of the screen "PB Loosing packets" and then a bunch of numbers...

Edit: I found this in one of the other threads;

GeneralCleanPunkbuster released a new update and is doing this to several people. The solution is this:

Tuesday 04.17.2007 [12:15PM] Version 1.701 of the PB Client for BF2142 has been released to our PB Master Servers for auto-update and to our website download page. Release Notes for PB Client v1.701:

• the new PB services are no longer optional, see our PB Services FAQ for more info
  • the new PB services now support 64 bit flavors of Windows