[SYN] hydraSlav

SYNERGY Member

50 XP

2nd October 2003

0 Uploads

2,372 Posts

0 Threads

#1 16 years ago

Just wanted to let you have a break from heavy discussions and have something interesing to read ;)

OK, we all know that FH leads to more teamwork, since now you actually need to work in a team to achieve results, especially if you are fighting against The Tiger (the word is sending chills down my spine now ).

Last night, Nappy, Mullet and myself were playing on some server running Valirisk. It was only 6v6, so you had to put a lot of thought into your plans, especially since we all were on allied side and the lone Tiger could take out the whole team in just one pass of its machine gun.

The incident i want to describe, involved Nappy and myself and a Tiger. I was an engineer at the south base and Nappy was in a tank on top of the hill to the north-east. After battlling infantry and other tanks with Nappy's support from the top, i was left with only 3 expacks. As i turned the corner to get to the ammo box i saw an incoming Tiger from the axis main base.

"Enemy armor spotted! I have a Tiger incoming!" - I shouted over to Nappy. "Roger that. I see him coming" - was Nappy's reply followed by an uneasy silence as we both realized that once the Tiger sees Nappy on the hill, Nappy will be a goner, and my 3 expacks were not enough to take out a Tiger.

Carefully moving between the ruins, panting heavily with my back against the remaining walls, i abandoned the flag's immidiate vicinity in hopes of saving my life. As i took my last peek at the German monster that was slowly but confidently moving into the flag's vicinity, i was struck by the fatal mistake that the Tiger's commander allowed to happen -- he had neither a gunner nor infantry support.