WaW FH2.1 Release Party/Open Battle Friday March 16th -1 reply

Please wait...

Avrojet

WaW TA

50 XP

8th June 2003

0 Uploads

146 Posts

0 Threads

#1 10 years ago

[SIZE="5"]World at War FH2.1 release party/open battle Friday March 16th[/SIZE]

triimage_WAW16promo.png

With the highly anticipated release of FH 2.1 only a day away, WaW offers you the opportunity to try the new patch out under organized battlefield conditions. Join us at our FH2.1 open battle and experience FH2 as it was meant to be played. Get a taste of the high level of teamwork, communication and comraderie you can expect find in a WaW campaign battle.

What can you expect? - a full server 64 player server running a rotation of the three new FH2.1 maps (Crete, Gazala & the Mareth Line) at 3 rounds a map - organized teamplay using fireteams, commander mode and ingame ordering functionality - VOIP communications through BF2 and optionally through TeamSpeak2 - fireteams led by WaW officers and NCOs to give you a great teamplay experience - no smacktards or teamkillers

Some basic rules: - Join a Fireteam and work together with the squad & follow orders - No smacktard behaviour - No teamkilling or teaminjuring. - No profanity, swearing, or abuse. - Have fun!

The place: Powerful 64 player WaW public/battle server 74.52.162.28:16567

The starting time: Friday March 16th Immediately following the patch release.

1800GMT, 1900BST (Britain), 2000CET (Central europe) 1400EDT (eastern US), 1300CDT (central US), 1100PDT (pacific US) 2:00 pm EDT (eastern US), 1:00 pm CDT (central US), 11:00 am PDT (pacific US)

WaW - World at War Forgotten Hope 2 Tournament

VERTICALFINAL.jpg




[Waw]Stubbfan

GF makes me horny

50 XP

2nd April 2008

0 Uploads

80 Posts

0 Threads

#2 10 years ago

Awesomeness! I'll be there for sure. Prepare to be paradropped!




overdriven

WaW

50 XP

13th September 2006

0 Uploads

52 Posts

0 Threads

#3 10 years ago

What a great way to celebrate getting my Psychology exam over and done with!




Guest

I didn't make it!

0 XP

 
#4 10 years ago

woot WAW owns all, come on people come and play!!!




Kubador

First in Hell

50 XP

19th November 2007

0 Uploads

1,301 Posts

0 Threads

#5 10 years ago

Well, I'll have to wait till march 16.




supahpingi

GF makes me horny

50 XP

26th December 2006

0 Uploads

95 Posts

0 Threads

#6 10 years ago

There should be alot of servers that play this way 24/7




Kev4000

GF is my bext friend *hugs GF*

50 XP

5th October 2007

0 Uploads

777 Posts

0 Threads

#7 10 years ago
Kubador;4345110Well, I'll have to wait till march 16.

You know very well that's a typo :P

I really wonder how many will be playing. I doubt as many as on FH 2.0's release, but many I hope!

I'm sure we'll see a good deal of whiners complaining about "where's normandy?!?"




Dronetek

GF makes me horny

50 XP

27th May 2007

0 Uploads

83 Posts

0 Threads

#8 10 years ago

Looks like fun, but I'll probably be at FHT's event though.