Lost my save 5 replies

Please wait...

Guest

I didn't make it!

0 XP

 
#1 11 years ago

I had to uninstall Dark Messiah because of some problems I got with it, when I was about to uninstall I said 'no' to deleting the saved files. Then I reinstalled the game. But now the saves are gone! Do they get saved somewhere else? what happend? >.




Carrick

I know where you live

50 XP

19th October 2006

0 Uploads

194 Posts

0 Threads

#2 11 years ago

I'm fairly certain (unless it explicitally said it would keep saved games) that it doesn't keep the saves, just the system settings, such as graphics and sound.

Unless you kept it, theres no way to get it back....unless.

If you do a system restore to a time before you uninstalled it, find the save game files (the actual files in the game folder) and then copy and paste them somewhere for safe keeping, then uninstall and reinstall the game. After you've done that, move the save files you kept and put them back into the game. Problem solved.




Guest

I didn't make it!

0 XP

 
#3 11 years ago

It says: "Do you wish to delete all user created Saved Games files or User data?

Do I need a special program to do a system restore?




Carrick

I know where you live

50 XP

19th October 2006

0 Uploads

194 Posts

0 Threads

#4 11 years ago

That's unfortunately odd then. Did you re-install it on a different disk drive? That could affect it.

And no, to do a system restore go to the Start Bar,

All Programs -> Accessories -> System Tools -> System Restore.

Then it's a pretty self explanatory wizard to restore your PC to an earlier date. Keep in mind that it will undo anything you've done to your PC recently. (Theres some things it wont undo but it should explain what it will and won't do as you are doing it.)

Good luck




Guest

I didn't make it!

0 XP

 
#5 11 years ago

I installed it back into the same place I've had it installed earlier, I can't use system restore then, because I've done some things I don't want to go away :(




grandaddy

long live Someting!!

50 XP

26th January 2006

0 Uploads

21 Posts

0 Threads

#6 11 years ago

you could try tune up it has a un deleat... when you deleat or uninstall some thing windows hides it from you and marks the data with a flag that says that windows can overwrite here there is a chance that you could recover the files i would recomend tune up for the recoverer punch it into google and you will eventualy find the free trial