Rah Tekneek

I'm too cool to Post

50 XP

9th January 2005

0 Uploads

11 Posts

0 Threads

#1 13 years ago

Hi,this is my first time posting on these forums and id like to ask for help.Please do not be angry with me if i am posting in the wrong section of your forums.Let me start by introducing myself to you all.My Alias is Rah Tekneek and some of you may notice me from the USSR clan Onslaught server on Unreal Tournament 2004.Now to the problem. A few days ago i uninstalled City of Heroes because i already had FFXI and whats the point of 2 MMORPG games taking over your life:) ?But,i had a change of heart and decided to install it again.To my surprise,the installment screen didnt appear.All i thought was "The disc must be dirty" so i toke it out and wiped it with some cloth.I put the disc back in and it did the same thing,No installment screen(The Disc Drive didnt even make its normal "reading" sound).Then i just thought "HMmmm,maybe the computer needs a nap or something (I really dont know anything about computers as im only 15)and i ended up falling asleep. The next day i went to the store and saw a game that caught my eye called "Vampires:The Masquerade" for the PC.I bought it and left .Jus now getting back i tried to install it.The same thing that happened with City of Heroes happened to Vampires:The Masquerade.Funny reading sound and no installment pop up screen.So I dedicated this whole day to fixing the problem myslef (Since my Mom,The Tech Master Seargent is in Iraq).Id really appreciate the help any of you can offer,please help me. (Its near impossible for it to have something to do with my graphics card but my card is a .....omg someone put it on the highest shelf in the house and i cant read it :lookaround: ) Thank you all. P.S ....Service Pack 2 anyone?

Hitman_47

Silent Assassin

50 XP

6th January 2005

0 Uploads

23 Posts

0 Threads

#2 13 years ago