The MMORPG Resource 129 replies

Please wait...

Tango Protocol

Master of my own domain

50 XP

18th July 2003

0 Uploads

8,283 Posts

0 Threads

#1 12 years ago

We at GamingForums have received many requests for available MMORPGs in today's market. Well, in effort to make this easier to browsers, we are compiling a list of both free and quality pay-to-play MMORPG. Please be patient as this will take some time to compile and it is currently a work in progress. The moderators will keep an eye on different games and keep this as up to date as possible. Please keep in mind that information may change and that the best source is the game's website. FREE Ace Online (formerly SpaceCowboy Online) Conquer Online Dungeon Runners FlyFF Hero Online Knight Online Rubies of Eventide Runescape Wurm Online PAY-TO-PLAY City of Heros City of Villains Guild Wars (Pay to purchase game, not game action) ROSE Online Star Wars: Galaxies Warhammer Online World of Warcraft




Lukeh

Yay for cotton mouth!

50 XP

10th March 2006

0 Uploads

429 Posts

0 Threads

#2 11 years ago

Free

Gunz Online http://gunz.ijji.com www.gunzonline.com

Golf King http://golf.ijji.com/

GunBound http://gunbound.ijji.com/

Gunster http://gunster.ijji.com/

KwonHo http://kwonho.ijji.com/

Prisontale (Free until level 40) http://eng.pristontale.com/

Audition Online http://www.auditionsea.com/

MU Online (Has a free version and an optional pay version) http://www.globalmuonline.com/

FlyFF: Fly for Fun http://flyff.gpotato.com/

Space Cowboy Online http://sco.gpotato.com/

Rappelz Online http://rappelz.gpotato.com/

Florensia http://en.florensia.co.kr/

16 Pounds http://www.16pounds.com/

MapleStory www.mapleeurope.com http://maplestory.nexon.net http://www.maplesea.com

Justice X War http://jx2.gameflier.com.my/

Goonzu Online http://global.goonzu.com

DOFUS Online http://www.dofus.com/en/

DOFUS Arena http://www.dofus-arena.com/

Knight Online http://www.knightonlineworld.com/ http://www.knight-online.com.my/

Monster and Me http://www.monsterandme.com/

Conquer Online http://www.conqueronline.com/

Eudemons Online http://www.eudemonsonline.com/

The Mana World http://www.themanaworld.org/

KAL Online http://www.kalonline.com/

Martial Heroes http://www.martialheroes.com

Eternal Lands http://www.eternal-lands.com/

Illutia http://www.illutia.com/

Disney’s Virtual Magic Kingdom http://vmk.disney.go.com/

Hello Kitty Online http://www.sanriotown.com/onlinegame/

DragonRaja http://www.newraja.com/

Runescape http://www.runescape.com

Survival Project http://www.survival.com.my/

A Tale in the Desert 3 http://www.atitd.com/

Tibia http://www.tibia.com

Entropia Universe http://www.entropiauniverse.com/

Sherwood http://www.maidmarian.com/Sherwood.htm

Marian’s World http://www.maidmarian.com/MariansWorld.htm

Tank http://www.maidmarian.com/Tank.htm

Moon Base http://www.maidmarian.com/MOONBASE.htm

Daimonin http://www.daimonin.net/

America’s Army http://www.americasarmy.com/

Endless Online http://www.endless-online.com/

Terra World Online http://www.terragaming.net/

Ray Crash http://www.atc-raycrash.net/

Tantra http://www.tantra.ph/

OZ Online http://oz.ongameport.com/

Deceide Online http://deceide.ongameport.com

Thang Online http://thang.ongameport.com

Myth War http://www.mythwaronline.com/

Rubies of Eventide http://www.eventide.net/

Tactics Arena http://www.tacticsarenaonline.com/

Furcadia http://www.furcadia.com/

Puzzle Pirates http://www.puzzlepirates.com/

Bang Howdy (Ignore the funny name) http://www.banghowdy.com/

Shot Online http://www.gamescampus.com/shotonline/

Power Football (Soccer) http://www.powerchallenge.com/

o2 Jam http://www.powerchallenge.com/

Ran Online http://www.ranonline.com.my/index_eng.asp

Supreme Destiny http://www.supremedestiny.com.my/

Final Golf http://finalgolf.e-games.com.my

Dreamville http://dreamville.e-games.com.my/

Five Masters http://5masters.e-games.com.my/

Breeze http://breeze.e-games.com.my/

Iron War http://ironwar.e-games.com.my/

SpellCasters http://www.thelastmage.com/

Faldon http://www.illusorystudios.com/faldon/

MagiKnights http://www.magiknights.co.uk/

New Age 3 http://www.newage3.com/

Habbo Hotel http://www.habbo.com/

My Coke http://www.mycoke.com/

Infinity Empire http://www.infinityempire.com/

El Kardian http://www.elkardian.net.sg/

Planeshift http://www.planeshift.it/

Little Fighter 2 http://www.lf2.net/

Soldat (S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Recommends this one!!!) http://www.soldat.pl/main.php

Ashen Empires http://www.ashenempires.com/ (Free until level 10)

Dransik http://www.dransik.com/

Blockland http://www.blockland.us/index.asp

Age of Time http://www.ageoftime.com/

Dungeon Stomp http://www.murk.on.ca/

Hostile Space https://www.hostilespace.com/

Navy Field http://www.navyfield.com/

Ogre Island http://www.ogreisland.com/

Wulfram http://www.wulfram.com/

Globulation 2 http://globulation2.org/wiki/Main_Page

Another World http://www.awplanet.com/rw/pages/index.en.do

Street Fighter Online http://www.streetfighteronline.com/

Dogs of the Seas http://www.dogsoftheseas.com/

Graal Online (Has some free and some pay versions) http://www.graalonline.com/

Thule Online http://www.thule-online.co.uk/

Adventure Quest http://www.battleon.com/

Wurm Online http://www.wurmonline.com/

Savage http://www.s2games.com/savage/index.php

Risk Your Life http://www.ryl.pf/ http://www.ryl.net/content.php?content.1 http://www.ryl.com.my/

Risk Your Life 2 http://www.ryl2.com.my/

FunWan Online http://www.ryl2.com.my/ Free http://www.fungwanonline.com/html/main.htm Pay

Albatross Online http://www.albatross18.com/season2/

Shattered Galaxy http://www.sgalaxy.com/

Control Monger http://www.controlmonger.com/

Vantage Master http://www.falcom.co.jp/vantage/index_e.html

Anarchy Online http://www.anarchy-online.com/

Annihilation X http://www.annihilationx.com/

Artifact http://www.samugames.com/artifact/

Fairyland http://www.fairyland-europe.com/

Ferentus http://www.ferentus.com/

First Star Online 2 http://www.firststaronline2.com/

Infantry Online http://infantry.station.sony.com/en/main.jsp

Shadowbane http://www.shadowbane.com/us/

Pay to Play

Auto Assault http://eu.autoassault.com/

City of Heroes http://www.cityofheroes.com/

City of Villains http://www.cityofvillains.com/

GuildWars (Buy the game and then it is free forever. No monthly fee) http://www.guildwars.com/

Lineage http://www.lineage.com/

Lineage 2 http://www.lineage2.com/

Ragnarok Online http://www.ragnarokonline.com

ROSE Online http://www.roseonlinegame.com/

IRITH Online http://www.irthonline.com/

Toontown http://play.toontown.com

World of Warcraft http://www.warcraftsea.com/

Saga of Ryzom http://www.ryzom.com/

Legend of Mir 2 http://www.legendofmir.net/

Legend of Mir 3 http://www.lom3.com/

Fairlyland http://fairyland-europe.com/

Sphere http://sphere.yandex.ru/eng/

Myth of Soma http://www.mythofsoma.net/

Face of Mankind http://www.fomportal.com/

World of Pirates (Buy to play. No monthly fee after you purchase the game.) http://worldofpirates.4players.de/wop/main_en.html

Neocron 2 http://cp.neocron.com/

Final Fantasy XI http://www.playonline.com/

The Realm Online http://www.realmserver.com/

Dark Age of Camelot http://www.darkageofcamelot.com/

DarkSpace http://darkspace.net/

Dungeons and Dragons Online: Stormreach http://www.ddo.com/

EVE Online http://www.eve-online.com/

Everquest http://everquest.station.sony.com/

Everquest 2 http://everquest2.station.sony.com/

Star Wars: Galaxies http://starwarsgalaxies.station.sony.com/

Matrix Online http://thematrixonline.station.sony.com/

Beta Games Coming Soon

Note: I've compiled this list as a bigger, better alternative to the already stickied list. If you have any suggestions for games to be added or if any of the games in my list are repeated or broken please post here and tell me. This is an on-going list and will be updated often.




Homes223

Can't Touch This

50 XP

12th November 2004

0 Uploads

518 Posts

0 Threads

#3 11 years ago

This is a very very long list.




PC Chipmunk VIP Member

Please don't kick.

50 XP

9th July 2005

0 Uploads

7,866 Posts

0 Threads

#4 11 years ago

Good job with the list so far...maybe this could be merged with the stickied thread or make this thread a sticky because there is a far greater number of games you listed there so far...




Lukeh

Yay for cotton mouth!

50 XP

10th March 2006

0 Uploads

429 Posts

0 Threads

#5 11 years ago

Well I can't seem to find the edit button.




PC Chipmunk VIP Member

Please don't kick.

50 XP

9th July 2005

0 Uploads

7,866 Posts

0 Threads

#6 11 years ago

The edit button is disabled after 30 mins from posting...maybe contact a moderator who will do some technical wooha.And merge some new links with the original post.




Lukeh

Yay for cotton mouth!

50 XP

10th March 2006

0 Uploads

429 Posts

0 Threads

#7 11 years ago

I've been talking to the1chaos he's going to help me. The pay to play games should be up soon.




the1chaos VIP Member

I pretend to do stuff.

100,595 XP

16th January 2004

0 Uploads

9,047 Posts

0 Threads

#8 11 years ago

'Tis done. I'll discuss what to do with it (Merge with the original sticky, edit it, make this a new sticky, whatever) after completion with the other GG moderators.

In the mean time, great list. Rep for the obvious effort that went in to it.




subnet_rx

Slightly cooler than a n00b

50 XP

22nd May 2005

0 Uploads

36 Posts

0 Threads

#9 11 years ago

Nice list, there are a couple of game engines that help you create MMORPG's that is probably behind the growing list of free mmorpg's. Playerworlds is one of them.




Tango Protocol

Master of my own domain

50 XP

18th July 2003

0 Uploads

8,283 Posts

0 Threads

#10 11 years ago

I'm greatly offended. I'm charging you with grand theft idea!