Anyone want to share their life's story? 15 replies

  • 1
  • 2

Please wait...

Phoenix_22 VIP Member

46 and 2, are just ahead of me

255,785 XP

23rd September 2004

0 Uploads

24,266 Posts

0 Threads

#11 13 years ago

mmmkay then:

I'm 16 and I was born in San Juan, Puerto Rico shortly after Hurricane Hugo destroyed my parent's home in St. Croix. My dad stayed in P.R. after the hurricane and my mom lived in new york before going back to P.R. in a few months.

After a few months I moved to about 30 miles from where I live now in Tampa, Florida. To this day, I still can't speak spanish fluently, but I hope to one day.

I plan on going to college for mechanical engineering and hopefully journalism as well, then moving on to work at AutoWeek, Car & Driver, etc.

I do a lot of digital art and some photography and would really love to live in Old San Juan and maybe go to some art shows, showcasing my work.

Interesting facts:

-I've never been outside of the country besides the visits to various Caribbean islands.

-I'm a decendant of Ponce De Leon

-One of my recent ancestors was governor of one of the Puerto Rican islands (Culebra).

-My dad's family is huge and my mom's is really small.

-I go to a school with a whopping 60 kids, preschool through senior (which i'm in).




D.Sporky!

God Send Death

50 XP

10th January 2004

0 Uploads

6,981 Posts

0 Threads

#12 13 years ago

I got born I lived for 5 years in NYC I moved to PA I lived some more I live now I will live then I WILL LIVE FOREVA! :clap:




Dr.Fritz

Promiscuous Girl

50 XP

6th July 2005

0 Uploads

5,842 Posts

0 Threads

#13 13 years ago

Well my parents met at a wedding and then I was born on April 29 1991. I grew to a teenager normally, taking my first flight at 12 and doing more after that. I joined CAP in September 2002, and am still in it. After that I have just lived normally.




El Hombre del Fuego

The Three of Swords

50 XP

12th August 2003

0 Uploads

1,676 Posts

0 Threads

#14 13 years ago

Hey, I'm in the CAP as well. What wing, rank and grade?




rob.

I am the Walrus

50 XP

24th October 2004

0 Uploads

5,580 Posts

0 Threads

#15 13 years ago

Hmm, I can't recall anything.

My father is Australian with Italian parents, and my mother is British. They met at a work related party. I was born 16 years ago in Greenacre, Bankstown. Went to school at age 5, in my final year of School next term (Year 12) and most probably joining the N.S.W Police force.

My fathers parents have relatives in the Italian Mafia. ;)

I reside in Sydney, N.S.W and I enjoy my life, I have been brought up correct with good morals.

My birthday is 29th March 1990. The same day as two other members (one posting above), Phoenix_22, and Griffen.




lilbond

GF is my bext friend *hugs GF*

50 XP

7th June 2005

0 Uploads

2,557 Posts

0 Threads

#16 13 years ago

Born on december 26, 1990 Lived north of Chicago, Illinois my whole life. Started taking flying lessons in June of 2005. Stumbled onto this forum a little over a year ago, and that's pretty much it.




  • 1
  • 2