Chocoholic_Jedi

Noob Modder...what can I say?

50 XP

22nd July 2005

0 Uploads

12 Posts

0 Threads

#1 13 years ago

I have the exact same problem that Sandtrooper had, with adding new ships. I tried adding the Assimilated Romulan Warbird to the Borg, but I messed something up, and now I can't fix it back! In addition, you cannot select the Sphere Prime or the Cube! confusedx.gif Yes, I know I'm a noob...sad%20(frown).gif I'm attaching the files you need to change for someone to look at.(They are in .zip format to reduce size) Please help!

Greenvalv

Trekkie At Large.....

50 XP

26th April 2004

0 Uploads

4,575 Posts

0 Threads

#2 13 years ago

First of all you're missing the DefaultLoadOut spec completely..... Second, there isn't a ClassName or a UIName for the DefaultCore..... Third, the DefaultCore specs have spaces instead of tabs..... D/L, my guide if you haven't already..... links in sig....

Sandtrooper

Resident Klingon Fanatic

50 XP

16th June 2005

0 Uploads

62 Posts

0 Threads

#3 13 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me.... When I add ships, I have to search for the problem -like if a ship's specs have lotsa stuff on it (or some other thing)- if doesn't show up, there are 1 of these 2 problems (I can try to help here...): 1) Check Invalid Ships.txt if ship didn't show up in Vessel Library for starters, unless it didn't show other ships after that, I have 3 invalid ships at the moment in my copy...then it will tell you what your ship made it invalid, if it said Invalid HPs, then you need D'deridex's SFC utility, find what your ship uses which hardpoints the ship uses, read Green's guide for other problems... 2) Check Green's post...he already beat it to me....

Chocoholic_Jedi

50 XP

22nd July 2005

0 Uploads

12 Posts

0 Threads

#4 13 years ago