Hey, today I was playing an attack and defend with my brother and he pulls out this bull shit that I dont think is true but i cant find a rule against it. Okay first off he has the bloodthirster demon or whatever which already has 4 wounds and a strength of 8, but he has a save of 5+. Now in the back of the codex under chaos gifts it says you can give any one model in your army wearing chaos armour a 2+ save. So he says he will give it to his demon. So I try to kill it and well it is impossible b/c it is also invulnerable so it even gets saves against my lascannons and very rarely do you roll 4 1's. So my question is, is he allowed to put this 2+ bonus save on his demon or does it have to be a normal guy? Thanks P.S. please help me find a rule against this.:deal:
:lol: :lol: sorry, gotta laugh, this is a forum for the mod for CnC Generals, not a WH40K game forum.
i haven't played this game in such a long time, but i think you'll find written somewhere that Greater Daemons cannot be given any other wargear/weapons/equipment. i'd have to dig out my rulebook to quote it to you, but i'm sure i'm right in what i say. .
but, yeah. wrong forum to post in buddy.
agreed, wh40k is very well balanced now, think hes just trying to fuck with you, if your bigger than him, kick his ass, if your smaller, poison him, etiher way, you win in life, of course you can just prove him wrong, but hey, wheres the fun in that
Yea i dont think those big bastereds can get extra stuff so now you should be able to :fistpunch: his deamons :moon:
tip - play grey knights........
better tip - play tanith
oh and another tip, get arsenic
even better, a blow torch. say goodbye to your models
one last tip - Play Only War
sry dude but ur bro is havin u on... greater daemons have a 3/5+ armour save and if u look in the codex under greater daemons it sais that they may not hav any armour, upgrades or weapons from the armoury, this is cos they r way 2 cheesy as it is! Kinda like my eldar... :micro: