Major (self) error -1 reply

Please wait...

BossVader302

GF makes me horny

50 XP

24th May 2005

0 Uploads

88 Posts

0 Threads

#1 11 years ago

I hope someone out there can help me. Maybe, maybe not, but I don't know what else to do, or where else to turn. Ok, the problem is this: I decided to uninstall an old game that I no longer play. When I did a window came up and asked if I wanted to delete all shared files. Instead of clicking no I accidentally clicked "Yes to all." Because of this mistake I can no longer play JO or JA. I can't play any DVD's on my system either. I tried uninstalling JO and JA then re-installing them, but nothing cimes up on the screen. I called AOL tech support and my manufacturer tech support, but they were unable to help me. If anyone has ever had this problem or can possibly help, I'd really appreciate it. If someone does know, please give me clear instructions on how to correct this. I hope I don't have to start my entire system all over from the very beginning again, but if thats what it takes, so be it. I have Windows XP 9.0 Media Edition. Its also known as Limited Editon. Many thanks.




Mikouen VIP Member

What?

145,650 XP

4th September 2005

4 Uploads

11,732 Posts

2 Threads

#2 11 years ago

You shouldn't need to reformat. Simply reinstall the shared files that were deleted.


I don't know how, and I don't know why, but this is totally Sheep's fault.



BossVader302

GF makes me horny

50 XP

24th May 2005

0 Uploads

88 Posts

0 Threads

#3 11 years ago

What I ended up doing was shutting down my computer, then re-booting it. Then I pressed the F-10 key for System Recovery and started all over again. Fortunately all of my game files, etc., were saved. Then I re-installed JA and now its all working well again. As for re-installing the shared files, I wouldn't begin to know where to find them. But everything is working now. Thanks for the assistance.