mlapgw

I'm too cool to Post

50 XP

1st October 2005

0 Uploads

11 Posts

0 Threads

#1 13 years ago

I just bought a new computer with a 7800Gt graphics card. When surfing the net or doing documents the graphics card temp reads 47C after playing games it is 57C. Is this ok temps or should I be looking at finding more cooling? If this is ok is there a temp where I may want to start looking at cooling adjustments?

Asus A8N SLI Premiuim AMD 3500+ 2 GB Corsair XMS Gaming Ram 7800GT

Pethegreat VIP Member

Lord of the Peach

70 XP

19th April 2004

0 Uploads

20,892 Posts

0 Threads

#2 13 years ago

That is good condiering my 6800gt will idle at around 50c and go upto 60c during games.

No need to worry.

mlapgw

I'm too cool to Post

50 XP

1st October 2005

0 Uploads

11 Posts

0 Threads

#3 13 years ago

Ok thanks. I'm a newb when it comes to hardware. I never knew what temps those things ran at and I wanted to be sure I was ok.

I didn't make it!

0 XP

#4 13 years ago

this is my cooling system i made. computer.jpg a picture of it is comming asap i get a digital camera. OCed to 540 i get around 45c idel, 58c in games, i have no problems with it. cost about 200 bucks, and some trips to home depot and lowes. with a stock cooler i never checked temps, any card going over 60c is pussing it, except the 6600gt, it could take the high temps, but the 7800 should only go up to about 55c, no more.

carl4286

Revenge was here.

50 XP

14th December 2004

0 Uploads

1,605 Posts

0 Threads

#5 13 years ago