tudda

Slightly cooler than a n00b

50 XP

28th May 2009

0 Uploads

38 Posts

0 Threads

#1 9 years ago

Hi again guys. Again I'm going to need some help with my 'upcoming' computer. I want an entirely new desktop computer. I'm wondering what parts I should buy to fit with the HAF 932 case.

I want a i7 CPU. I would prefer the i7 920. Does a i7 MB fit with this case? Also, I want to get the Auzentech X-Fi Forte/Prelude soundcard, which requires a PCI-Express MB, does this setup fit together in the HAF 932 case? I'm a newbie at this area - I could possibly figgure it out myself if I actually spent some time trying to figgure it out myself, but it would take ages, so here I go ^^

I need a kickass computer, not something worth $500 or so, I'm willing to spend far more than $2000 so I'd appreciate if someone could help me out here :p

Cheers!

Goody. VIP Member

Former Network Admin and Former Forum Admin

98,476 XP

26th July 2005

4 Uploads

8,392 Posts

3 Threads

#2 9 years ago

I have a Haf 932 and tbh you do not need to worry about space. I have a water cooled system tucked away in mine with room to spare. The Exiled Gamers • View topic - My sytem now with water cooling

I am sure people will follow with specifics.

*Daedalus

A Phoenix from the ashes

50 XP

18th April 2006

0 Uploads

3,091 Posts

0 Threads

#3 9 years ago

You'll be hard-pressed to find something that doesn't fit. Go nuts. ;)

Mr. Pedantic

I would die without GF

234,620 XP

8th October 2006

0 Uploads

23,127 Posts

0 Threads

#4 9 years ago

How do you want to spend your money? On an absolute top-notch build with no regard for value, or a top-notch build that takes value into account too?

>Omen<

Modern Warfare

50 XP

1st January 2005

0 Uploads

7,395 Posts

0 Threads

#5 9 years ago