rusty208

WICKED SICK

50 XP

11th July 2006

0 Uploads

129 Posts

0 Threads

#1 12 years ago

sorry to bother u again about these damn speakers guy. ok heres what is goin on now.

my speakers are popping occasionly, so i went back to my boss (yes i work as a techi) and he lent me a brand new x-fi music to see if that fixed the prob. it didnt

over the last night of looking for the prob i have relized that they only pop when something like the aircon or the waterpump for the house turns on (or if u find that point on the fan buttons that screws up the pic on old tvs) or no that i think on it when i use the vaccum cleaner.

i have them running of a powerware 3 105 UPS, if that makes n e difference. i have also taken them off thiss and pluged it into anout power source but they still pop.

all the speaker cabbles are at least 5" away from any power cables as well

well i hope u guys have some ideas. i dont particuly want to take them back and when they test it its something else.

thanks rusty208

marvinmatthew

Tech is where you'll find me..

50 XP

13th April 2005

0 Uploads

3,627 Posts

0 Threads

#2 12 years ago

Well, the last thing that I could think of would be to replace all of the cables or cover all of the cables that go into/out of the speakers with a thicker, better shelded cable. Thing in theroy would help emliminate interference.

rusty208

WICKED SICK

50 XP

11th July 2006

0 Uploads

129 Posts

0 Threads

#3 12 years ago

Thanks for the help man. ill try it this arvo. again im sorry for bothering you with this again but idk i cant work it out.. damn logitech. n e way if this work im giving u some rep :P

Bs|Archaon

I would die without GF

50 XP

15th March 2006

0 Uploads

5,910 Posts

0 Threads

#4 12 years ago

If it happens when something else switches on/off then to me it sounds more like a problem with your mains than the speakers. Sometimes when I turn my lamp off, my speakers pop. I don't think it's rare...

rusty208

WICKED SICK

50 XP