Can I delete prev versions of Radiant? -1 reply

Please wait...

Siftek

I'm too cool to Post

50 XP

21st November 2002

0 Uploads

1 Posts

0 Threads

#1 15 years ago

Hey Everybody,

This is my first post on this forum so bare with me if the question seems stupid or redundant. I have scanned the Mapping / Skinning forum and found no similar question and have been unable to find anything like this on any other forum. So as I stated if this question has been asked or the answer given somewhere else I could not find it and apologize for my stupidity in advance. So here goes.

I am getting more seriously into mapping and am currently working on a map for my clan. I have updated to Radiant 1.2.11 and was wondering if I can safely delete the two previous versions of radiant on my hard drive. I can no longer access them as they are older versions and the space that they take up would be used for bigger and better things. Oh yeah incidentally when I updated the last two time a whole new radiant complete with icon was placed on my hard drive. So I now have three different versions. I guess what I am asking is that if I delete these two previous versions will it mess up something in the latest versions? Do they all share common files or folders? Any help on this matter would be appreciated.

I have placed this in the Mapping / Skinning forum because this is a Radiant issue perhaps this is the wrong forum to be in for this kind of question. If so please point me to the right forum and I will not make this kind of mistake again.

Thank you in advance for any assistance you can offer.