Need Help -1 reply

Please wait...

I didn't make it!

0 XP

#1 14 years ago

Is There Any one willing to teach me how to play the game ? i am ok but i would like to be better. Is there any certain build order i am an experienced warcraft 3 player so im not a complete noob some help cheers snyper.

Gale_Force14

Addicted to GF

50 XP

4th July 2004

0 Uploads

263 Posts

0 Threads

#2 14 years ago

Sure. But it depends on what race you play. Seeing as I only play Space Marines (Okay... I may have dabbled in Chaos once.. but everyone expirements, yah?)

Anyway, this is a good beginning strategy, you can modify it to taste:

Select servito, begin building chapel-barracks.

Select Fortress and build two more servitors, and cheque up a scout squad.

When each servitor appears immediatly assign him to Help the first servito build the Chapel-Barracks

Just before you finish building the chapel barracks you should recieve your scout squad, DO NOT reinforce them, just send them to the nearest Strategic point, and begin to capture it.

As they run off, your chapel-barracks should be done. Build two Marine Squads. While you wait for them, assign all three servy's to make an armory.

Once your scouts capture the SP, have them keep going for another one, but be careful that you don't send them too far away from your base, you'll need them, as the opponent will probaly have stupidly sent over cultists/Guardians/choppa's. You're scouts can barely manage cultists, but Guardians and Choppa's are too much.

Luckily, you've built those marines, send them out to defend the perimeter, i.e. the EDGE of your base closest to the enemy.

If your armory is done, give you scout marine squad two flamers, and give your SM's Heavy bolters, also, if you have the cash, get Scout Infiltration, especially if You're fighting off Eldar.