Weekly Poll Results - Which Web site do you primarily go to for your game review

Please wait...

This article originated on the original FileFront

Formatting may be lacking as a result. We apologize for this inconvenience. If this article is un-readable please report it so that we may fix it.

Published by xXezekielXx 10 years ago , last updated 1 year ago

 

Which Web site do you primarily go to for your game reviews?

Gamespot 28.4% (177)
pr1.gifpr2.gifpr3.gif
s.gif
IGN 21% (131)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
GameTrailers 16% (100)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
I don't trust online game reviews. 15% (94)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
Other (leave comment) 10.1% (63)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
I check the game's score at Gamerankings or Metacritic. 3% (19)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
GameSpy 2.2% (14)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
GameInformer 1.4% (9)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
Cheat Code Central 1.4% (9)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
GamePro 0.8% (5)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
Eurogamer 0.3% (2)
pb1.gifpb2.gifpb3.gif
s.gif
Total: 623
Start: 06-28-2008 12:35
Last: 07-07-2008 12:17



 #1 - Posted by: xXezekielXx (Staff) on 06-28-2008 at 12:36

i like GameTrailers. :) poll idea submitted by Aliblabla... submit your poll ideas to team@codfiles.com today! :thumbsup:

 #2 - Posted by: janh95 (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 13:52

http://games.fok.nl/ i visit it everyday for news

 #3 - Posted by: TheShady (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 14:00

Game reviewing is crap. The whole thing is a sham and it's on a niveau of sophistication below zero. If computer games are supposed to evolve as a serious form of "modern literature" (such as film, i.e.), the reviewers have to get better first. (stricter neglect of "crappy games", less promotion of simple fun but of quality and intellectuality, stronger criticism towards mistakes, less casual writing, less hyping, much higher standards)

 #4 - Posted by: ACE01uk (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 15:10

^^^ Calm down.... Other (leave comment) = None.

 #5 - Posted by: RuhigSein (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 17:38

I don't look at reviews much, but when I do, I go to ign.

 #6 - Posted by: rileyjams (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 19:47

I watch x-play, they gots a website too

 #7 - Posted by: ridlas (Member) on 06-28-2008 at 23:19

i check reviews at xplay

 #8 - Posted by: scillman (Member) on 06-29-2008 at 01:16

Mostly I don't read reviews! But I play the demos and experience it myself.

 #9 - Posted by: FlamingSox (Member) on 06-29-2008 at 12:55

i use gamefaqs for game reviews when i do look for them

 #10 - Posted by: Meawir (Member) on 06-29-2008 at 13:14

I don't usually read reviews, but when I do I usually just go to google and try to find something that catch my interests.

 #11 - Posted by: eatmyass91 (Member) on 06-29-2008 at 13:50

1 word for you: GOOGLE and pie

 #12 - Posted by: Lanf (Member) on 07-01-2008 at 05:10

IGN and gamerankings for me, I used to use gamespot a bit but after they got rid of a reviewer for not being bias towards a game they were advertising on their site, I stopped using them. Then again, you can never tell too good before buying who is being bias, GTA4 for example.

 #13 - Posted by: SgtConlin (Member) on 07-01-2008 at 09:51

i dont read many reveiws unless my parents make me... when it comes to games, im usually an impulse shopper

 #14 - Posted by: Dark_Saber (Member) on 07-01-2008 at 11:46

I usually go to GameRevolution.com.

 #15 - Posted by: zohar (Member) on 07-02-2008 at 02:20

I usually go to IGN Gamespot are great too,but some of them are noobs...for example, here is a wuter from the Hidden&Dangerous 2 review: "This game is too hard. In the last mission you need to eliminate an entire village on your own! That's impossible!" 1.It's not impossible...It takes some time, but it's a pretty easy one... 2.It's not the last mission, there are 2 missions after that one...

 #16 - Posted by: zohar (Member) on 07-02-2008 at 02:21

wuter was supposed to be quote....i don't know how i wrote wuter...

 #17 - Posted by: Gunner_downer (Member) on 07-03-2008 at 21:03

I watch Zero Punctuation from the escapist magazine.

 #18 - IGN - Posted by: IceJedi (Member) on 07-05-2008 at 13:46

IGN is the best, but GT has best videos and Gamespot has best news.

 #19 - Posted by: the_real_meepokman (Member) on 07-06-2008 at 02:48

@17, Hey, me too. It seems to be the only reliable one now.

 #20 - Posted by: superflo (Member) on 07-07-2008 at 11:47

GameTrailers, because of the gametrailers.

Comments on this Article

There are no comments yet. Be the first!