Official Relic Entertainment Chat Event

Please wait...

This article was written on an older version of FileFront / GameFront

Formatting may be lacking as a result. If this article is un-readable please report it so that we may fix it.


It seems that Dawn Of War Planet have sorted out an online chat with members of Relic Entertainment. It seems that it will take place on #DoWPlanet IRC Channel on irc.zirc.org. The topic of discussion will be "Modding Dawn of War" and it will occur on December 1st, 2004 at 6:30 PM PST. Here's what they had to say about it: [quote]We've been working out the details for a month or so but it looks like everything is now a GO! Relic/THQ has graciously granted us an hour or so of their time to join us for a chat in the #DoWPlanet IRC Channel on irc.zirc.org. The topic of discussion will be "Modding Dawn of War" and it will occur on December 1st, 2004 at 6:30 PM PST. That translates to 9:30 PM EST and December 2nd, 2004 2:30 AM GMT. Check out The World Clock Meeting Scheduler to put this into perspective for your timezone. The participants will be: * George Hornmoen, Programmer to cover the Object Editor, the tools in general, pipelines and the animation system * Chris "Deggy" Degnan, Designer to cover the Mission Editor and SCAR scripting * Ian Cumming, Artist/FX Artist to cover the FX Tool * Raphael "Tacit" van Lierop, Assistant Producer to cover all production-related issues Due to limited time, and to keep order, questions will be screened through the DoWP admin staff before users are voiced and present their questions to the Relic team. Please be patient with us as we expect to have quite a large turnout for the chat session. We're very excited about this opportunity and hope to see you on IRC!! [/quote] Head to Dawn Of War Planet to check out more details. I'll be there as i'm sure many other people will!
Comments on this Article

There are no comments yet. Be the first!