CD Projekt, GoG.com Plan Mac Announcement Event

Please wait...

This article was written on an older version of FileFront / GameFront

Formatting may be lacking as a result. If this article is un-readable please report it so that we may fix it.


Published by GameFront.com 6 years ago , last updated 3 weeks ago

Posted on September 25, 2012, Phil Hornshaw CD Projekt, GoG.com Plan Mac Announcement Event

Get the latest Witcher 2 guides and secrets on Game Front’s mobile apps. Don’t miss a single new video from Mitch, James, or Zac as they mine gaming’s depths for new cheats, collectibles, and easter eggs.
Download GameFront’s iOS Video Walkthroughs app
Download GameFront’s Droid Video Walkthroughs app

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings developer CD Projekt is announcing some new stuff regarding its games and its DRM-free digital distribution service, GoG.com, next month.

According to a press release from CD Projekt, the announcement will include “Big news for Mac users, Cyberpunk fans and Witcher 2 modders.” It’s happening at 18:00 GMT on Oct. 18, which is the equivalent of 10 a.m. Pacific time and 1 p.m. Eastern if you’re in the U.S.

The release goes on to elaborate further, stating that CD Projekt intends to make some new announcements about its upcoming RPG, Cyberpunk, and it sounds as though CD Projekt and GoG are bringing a lot of new features to the Mac operating system. From the hints dropped in the email, we can expect new Witcher 2 modding support on the upcoming Mac version of the game, as well as classic PC games from GoG making their way to Mac as well. We might even get a more concrete Mac release date for Witcher 2 than “Fall.”

The whole event will be streamed online, though, so that should make consumption easy — you can find it at either facebook.com/thewitcher or gog.com. We’ll bring you more information as it becomes available.

Comments on this Article

There are no comments yet. Be the first!