Guitar Hero III: Seventeen New Tracks Confirmed

Please wait...

This article was written on an older version of FileFront / GameFront

Formatting may be lacking as a result. If this article is un-readable please report it so that we may fix it.

Published by 11 years ago , last updated 3 months ago

Posted on October 3, 2007, Shawn Sines Guitar Hero III: Seventeen New Tracks Confirmed


Activision keeps bringing on the fun. It has released a list of 17 new tracks for upcoming Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock bringing the total up to 59. I’m a little confused by the inclusion of Devil Went Down to Georgia, but overall this list rocks.

The new tracks are:

  1. Same Old Song and Dance (by Aerosmith)
  2. Helicopter (by Bloc Party)
  3. Stricken (by Disturbed)
  4. Monsters (by Matchbook Romance)
  5. Before I Forget (by Slipknot)
  6. Kool Thing (by Sonic Youth)
  7. When You Were Young (by The Killers)
  8. Devil Went Down to Georgia (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)
  9. Sunshine of Your Love (as made famous by Cream)
  10. Holiday in Cambodia (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)
  11. Cliffs of Dover (as made famous by Eric Johnson)
  12. Hit Me with Your Best Shot (as made famous by Pat Benetar)
  13. Black Magic Woman (as made famous by Santana)
  14. Story of My Life (as made famous by Social Distortion)
  15. Pride and Joy (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)
  16. The Seeker (as made famous by The Who)
  17. Black Sunshine (as made famous by White Zombie)

Guitar Hero III will feature wireless controls and online competitive and cooperative play. GHIII is due out October 28 in North America.

via Press Release

Comments on this Article

There are no comments yet. Be the first!