Where’s the Crysis Demo?

Please wait...

This article was written on an older version of FileFront / GameFront

Formatting may be lacking as a result. If this article is un-readable please report it so that we may fix it.


Published by GameFront.com 11 years ago , last updated 2 months ago

Posted on October 26, 2007, Chris Where’s the Crysis Demo?

ccrysis-screen.JPG

The Crysis demo was originally slated to release on the same day as Halo 3, September 25, but was pushed back a month. Well, time’s up – so where is it?

inCrysis has received word from EA that today, Friday, October 26, those who have pre-ordered the game will be able to download the demo via the EA Downloader. (Funny, I haven’t gotten any word that I could download it…) Tomorrow, October 27, the demo will go live to the public at 1:00PM GMT+1, which, if I know my time zones right, is 7:00AM EST and 4:00AM PST. I guess you’ll need to set your alarm clock if you want to be one of the first people to grab it.

The single player demo will include not only the Sandbox2 Editor, but another surprise that’s being kept secret for now. I guess we’ll know what it is soon enough.

We’ll have the demo up for you on FileFront of course, so be sure to check about tomorrow morning. While you’re at it, why not check out what we have now. There’s loads of good stuff, promise.

Comments on this Article

There are no comments yet. Be the first!