NS Dedicated Server

Natural Selection 2.0 SERVER The NS 2.0 Server files are now available for download. ns_v2_dedicated_server.zip MD5sum: 6fd1...

Download

Uploading...
Do not refresh or leave this page!

File Description
Natural Selection 2.0 SERVER

The NS 2.0 Server files are now available for download.

ns_v2_dedicated_server.zip

MD5sum: 6fd11703656924ad50b69505cd027197 *ns_v2_dedicated_server.zip
Bytes: 91860927

Contents: NS 2.0 Win32 and Linux Dedicated Servers

Linux server known issue:

NS 2.0 runs perfectly on the HLDS 3.1.1.0 stream, which we recommend using. However, the NS 2.0 Linux server does not currently work with the 3.1.1.1 version of the Half-life Dedicated Server for Linux. We're working with VALVe Software to resolve this issue, and we will post an update to the linux dedicated server as soon as we have solved this compatability issue with HLDS 3.1.1.1 (check forums for up to date info on this at http://www.natural-selection.org/forums ).

Notes for unzipping to Linux:

This is a unified zip file for Linux and Win32. To unzip it, on windows, use winzip or another package and unzip to your halflife server directory. Special note for Linux admins: Please unzip the file *WITHOUT* the -a flag. i.e. simply unzip buy typing 'unzip ' (without the quotation marks) in your halflife server directory. As always with any new HL mod, reinstalling HLDS and your mod cleanly is HIGHLY recommended to avoid issues running your server.

Content Usage:

NOTE:
This zip file contains only files for running a dedicated server. It will not function properly as a client. It is not for users who want to play NS, it is only for NS server admins.



*Note: An updated "so" is available as a seperate download for those having problems running HLDS 3.1.1.1 with Linux.

Read More

Readme
-----------------------------------------------------------
- Natural Selection - http://www.natural-selection.org - v2.0 - 07/30/03 - 
-----------------------------------------------------------

The NS Team
-----------

Charles "Flayra" Cleveland
flayra@overmind.org
Project leader, programming, game design

Cory "Squeal Like A Pig" Strader
cory.strader@verizon.net
Lead artist	- World concept, level textures, player textures, structure design and textures

Josh McHugh
vze2chp9@verizon.net
Artist - Alien player models, shotgun model, marine equipment models

Mike Wislocki
mike@squarewaveinteractive.com
Artist - Flash, marine weapons

Kevin "Relic25" Roberts
relic25@ec.rr.com
Level designer, 2D art, particle effects, ns_bast

Jon "Merkaba" Chapman
merkaba@onthebog.net
Level designer, level tech R&D, 2D art, ns_hera

Ned "MonsieurEvil" Pyle
monsieurevil@natural-selection.org
Public relations, network engineer, system maintainence, general, Jack of All Trades

Jeff Paris
jparis@ngenre.com
Writer, world-builder, manual

Alex "Mojo" Boylan
mojo@planethalflife.com
Animator - building animations, alien animations

Phil "Def One" Mayfield
alien_51@hotmail.com
Animator - Most player animations, all view model animations, trailer CG

Joe "joev" Vaughan
joev@jarhedz.com
Site admin, database programmer, DBA, linux helper 

Max McGuire
mmcguire@ironlore.com
Additional programming


Other credits
-------------
Jeremy Soule
jeremy@jeremysoule.com
Music

Andrew King
andrew@squarewaveinteractive.com
Flash

Adam Otcasek
adam@squarewaveinteractive.com
Website design

Guy "smedic" Rabiller
grabiller@3dvf.net
Alien player animations

Scott "Superfly" Haraldsen
haraldsen@earthlink.net
Sound effects (game and trailer)

Dave "MaDMaXX" Monks
Dave@MaDMaXX.Demon.co.uk
Additional sound effects

Oliver "Hypergrip" Richter
Hypergrip@gmx.de
Additional ambient music

Max Mcgill 
maxtoo@earthlink.net
Marine voice acting

Lani Minella
lani@audiogodz.com
Alien, Hive and Commander voice acting

Hugo "[Dr]Hugo" Silvério
drhugo@uol.com.br
Player animations

Nelson "manah" Ferryman
manah@planethalflife.com
Mapper - ns_caged

Andrew "KungFuSquirrel" Weldon
aweldon@planethalflife.com
Mapper - ns_eclipse, ns_veil, extra work on ns_nothing

Galen "DevilDog" Surlak-Ramsey
devildog@planetavp.com
Mapper - ns_nancy (RIP)

Ken "Ken20Banks" Banks
ken20banks@yahoo.com
Mapper - ns_nothing

Tom "tommyd" Dilazaro
tjd159@psu.edu
Mapper - ns_tanith

Mike "Cadaver" Rosser
mike@cadaveruk.fsnet.co.uk
Mapper - ns_origin

Marty "Greedo386" Rolek
mrolek@ucla.edu
Mapper - ns_lost

Jake "Ekaj" Griffith
ekaj_niop@hotmail.com
Mapper - ns_mineshaft

Mark "Fam" James
fam@readyroom.org
Manual layout

Daniel "Coil" Johnson
danj@Princeton.EDU
Slideshow, miscellaneous other stuff

Gareth "Grendel" Eckley
games_design@hotmail.com
Playtest lead


Natural Selection uses technology from:
---------------------------------------
VALVe software (HL engine)
FMOD (music playback)
http://www.cs.unc.edu/~davemc/Particle (particle engine)
Sound Ideas - The General 6000 (source sound library)


Special thanks to:
------------------
Coffee
Mom & Dad
VALVe software
Chris and Elaine Kakambouras
Dave McAllister
Bitchslap, and Clan F.o.R.
Iron Lore Entertainment
Adrenaline Zone (www.adrenzone.com)
Gamespy and PlanetHalflife
Josh Buck
Steve Ashley
Jason Childress
Russell "Doomaniac" Weed
Nick "Crinity" Coombe
Nemesis Zero
Maria "Mara" Cruzado
The NS IRC operators (Commando, eBnar, Insane, Necrotic, pielemius, Scythe, shoven, BoZman20, chalupamonk, Cyanide, DOOManiac, Kenichi, KungFuSquirrel, Mouse, Us3r)
The NS Forum Admins and Moderators (Coil, Comprox, Nemesis Zero, SpyderMonkey, Fam, Greedo386, humbaba, Marik Steele, rob6264, Talesin)
Stainless Steel Studios
Thai Hut
Beran Peters
The NS playtesters, veterans, and beta server ops (we couldn't have done it without you!)

Natural Selection and all content is Copyright (C) 2003 Charles G. Cleveland
"Natural Selection" is a trademark owned by Charles G. Cleveland


Natural Selection is dedicated to Siobhan Colhoun, RIP

Read More

Comments on this File

There are no comments yet. Be the first!

The NS Team


50 XP


Registered 30th July 2003

2 Files Uploaded

Share This File
Embed File