Rocket League Season 12 gets underway next week

By FileTrekker 4 years ago, last updated 4 years ago

Rocket League is probably the game that the GameFront staff play the most when we're looking for ideas or simply enjoying a social gaming session, so we're always pleased when there's a new season on the horizon, and simultaneously depressed to learn our current ranking is about to be consigned to the history books. That being said, it looks like Season 12 is going to be one of the best seasons ever, and here's why.

Firstly, there'll be the usual new game updates which will introduce new "High Five" and "Low Five" stats to the game, which will record the number of times you "high five" a team mate in the air, or "low five" them (the same but while on the ground) - and in addition there's also a new HDR audio system coming to the game this season.

The day following the season launch, Rocket Pass 4 is launching with brand new items to lock, both free and paid, much like with previous versions. There's a new car that will be coming, the Mudcat, which is effectively a rocket-powered rally car, and includes a G1 version when you reach tier 25, and a GXT version at tier 70. 

Rocket Pass 4 will run until the 4th of December this year, and will cost 10 keys, or about $10 to buy, with 20 keys getting you a quick pay-to-win to tier 12. That being said, it's pretty easy to get to tier 12, so it's not really worth doing that in my opinion.

Finally, the rankings will be similar to previous systems, with a boost reward for each rank, and a Grand Champion rank, detailed below;

  • Bronze I or higher – Season 11 – Bronze Boost
  • Silver I or higher – Season 11 – Silver Boost + lower Boost
  • Gold I or higher – Season 11 – Gold Boost + lower Boosts
  • Platinum I or higher – Season 11 – Platinum Boost + lower Boosts
  • Diamond I or higher – Season 11 – Diamond Boosts + lower Boosts
  • Champion I or higher – Season 11 – Champion Boosts + lower Boosts

Season 12 of Rocket League gets underway on Tuesday the 27th of August.


Read More


There are no comments yet. Be the first!